History

Barokcity Rollerderby was founded in 2007, as the second rollerderby team in Germany. In 2015 the Rollerderby Bundesliga was founded in Germany. Furthermore, BCRD joined the international rollerderby governing body WFTDA (Womans Flat Track Derby Association https://wftda.com/) and after one year of candidacy was recognized as a full member in 2016. We regularly provide players for the national teams.

BCRD is part of the MTV Ludwigsburg sports club as of 03/29/2019:
The MTV Ludwigsburg is the club with the most members in Ludwigsburg and one of the one of the largest sports clubs in Baden-Württemberg. Not dedicated to competitive sports, the MTV sports club creates many new activities for all age offers for all age groups that enjoy exercise.

Homepage: https://mtv-ludwigsburg.de

Barockcity Rollerderby Team

Trinity

Nr. 777

More

My interest in Rollerderby started by chance. In 2019, I watched a bout in Karlsruhe with a friend and was so fascinated by this wild, fast, crazy game that I wanted to give it a go myself. I had so much fun trying, that I stuck with it.

I picked my derby name „Trinity“ because of its double meaning. As a believer, the trinity of the Father, Son and Holy Spirit is important to me. And I like the character Trinity from the Matrix movies, because she is a woman who fights for the things that are important to her.

Desperados Chainsaw

Nr. 13

More

I have been training with BCRD since 2014. At a festival I heard about this sport for the first time. I'm a very excited guy. Rollerderby is like a "reset" button for me because it is very versatile and it offers a balance to my job.

Desperados Chainsaw: the says it all, a Chainsaw always gives full throttle Desperados: is simply a good drink and the number 13 is my lucky number.

Migthy Mimi

Nr. 365

More

I love this sport. It just trains everything - body and mind in all assets. The worldwide community in which everyone can participate fascinates me. There are no exclusions, anything is possible. I've been there since 2008, initially only as a player today also as a coach. From time to time as non skating offical.

I love the opposites in puns: Mighty stands for Heavy, Big, Mighty What I'm Not at a Height of 1.57m. The Mimi stands for small, anxious, inconspicuous and is at the same time a short form of my real name. The 365 was originally a 36 1/2, by the changes in the rulebook then a 36.5 and then to today's number. 36 1/2 is my shoe size - today the number stands for me as change and consistency – 365 days is a year-every day is a roller derby day.

Bloodred Kelly

Nr. 4

More

One year after I started roller derby, I joined BCRD. At the beginning it was just possible to train with the Women, if I wanted to play in a Game, I had to go to open scrimmages. If I wanted to play I had to go to open scrimmages. So I decided to join SGMRD. This also led me to play in the German men's national team to this day. BCRD also plays as a mixed team, so it is also possible to play together with the women.

Since I'm able to think i always was a big Hockey geek most of all I`m a big Detroit Red Wings fan since I was born there. I always had a personal hero in my team his name was Leonard Kelly aka Red Kelly. While i was looking for the right name my best friend said why don't you call yourself Bloodred Kelly cause you're already wearing his number on Your pre–Derby Jerseys. I like playing as a Jammer and still love to go on Track as a Pivot or Blocker, cause making the life of the opposing Jammer to a living hell feels just so good.

CRAZY aZula

Nr. 666

More

I started in September 2020 with Rollerderby, because it is a sport where I can release all my energy and be more balanced.

CRAZY aZula comes from the series Avatar, in which Azula is an evil princess as well as a very good “warrior”. She is crazy and ambitious that is why I can identify with her.

Mama Platzda

Nr. 271

More

I watched my first bout in 2014 here in Ludwigsburg and was immediately fascinated by this extraordinary sport. I was thrilled by the atmosphere and energy in the bout location, the teamwork and of course the sensational duels and block actions on the track. I have always loved roller skating and as I get bruises as soon as I look at the edge of a table anyway, I just gave it a try. Rollerderby showed me that you are never too old to learn something new if you really want to.

I chose my derby name myself. Being born in Hamburg I like to listen to local HipHop sometimes and stumbled upon "Mama Platzda" (which roughly translates to “make way”) in a song from the “Beginner” and found the pun very fitting, because I like to jam from time to time ;)

Spacy Tracy

Nr. 35

Brad Hit

Nr. 185

Funny Commander

Nr. 307

Nanny blOGG

Nr. 6

Catherine

Nr. -

Uli

Nr. -

SO (Skating Officals) and NSO (Non Skating Officals)

Desperados Chainsaw

Migthy Mimi

Ghastly Giggler

Supporters

All images used by Barockcity are from these photographers and others.

Andreas Müller

Andreas Koenig

Jürgen Ziegler

Oliver Vax

More

Historie

Barokcity Rollerderby gründeten sich 2007, als zweite Rollerderby Mannschaft in Deutschland. Im Jahr 2015 wurde die Rollerderby Bundesliga in Detuschland gegründet. Des weiteren hat sich BCRD dem internationalen Rollerderby Dachverband WFTDA (Womans Flat Track Derby Association https://wftda.com/) angeschlossen und wurde nach einem Jahr Anwartschaft 2016 als Vollmitglied anerkannt. Wir stellen regelmäßig Spieler für die Nationalmannschaften.

BCRD gehört seit dem 29.03.2019 zum MTV Ludwigsburg:
Der MTV Ludwigsburg ist der mitgliederstärkste Verein in Ludwigsburg und einer der größten Sportvereine in Baden-Württemberg. Nicht dem Leistungssport verschrieben, schafft der MTV Jahr für Jahr viele neue Angebote für alle Altersschichten, die Spaß an der Bewegung haben.

Homepage: https://mtv-ludwigsburg.de

Barockcity Rollerderby Team

Trinity

Nr. 777

Mehr

Ich kam eher zufällig zum Rollerderby. Ich habe mit einer Freundin 2019 einen Bout in Karlsruhe besucht und war so fasziniert von diesem wilden, schnellen, verrückten Sport, dass ich es selbst mal ausprobieren wollte. Es hat mir auf Anhieb Spaß gemacht und so bin ich dabei geblieben.

Meinen Derbynamen „Trinity“ habe ich wegen seiner Doppeldeutigkeit ausgesucht. Einerseits ist für mich als gläubigen Menschen die Dreieinigkeit aus Vater, Sohn und Heiligem Geist wichtig. Andererseits mag ich den Charakter Trinity aus den Matrix Filmen total gerne, weil sie eine Frau ist, die für die Dinge, die ihr wichtig sind, kämpft.

Desperados Chainsaw

Nr. 13

Mehr

Ich trainiere seit 2014 bei BCRD. Auf einem Festival habe ich das erste mal von dieser Sportart gehört. Ich bin ein sehr aufgeregter Kerl. Rollerderby ist wie ein "Reset" Knopf für mich weil es sehr vielseitig ist und er bietet mir damit einen Ausgleich zu meiner beruflichen Tätigkeit.

Desperados Chainsaw: der Name ist Programm, Chainsaw (Kettensäge) gibt immer Vollgas Desperados: ist einfach ein gutes Getränk und die 13 ist meine Glückszahl.

Migthy Mimi

Nr. 365

Mehr

Ich liebe diesen Sport. Er trainiert einfach alles - Körper und Geist in allen Facetten. Die Weltweite Community in der alle mitmachen können fasziniert mich. Es gibt keine Ausgrenzungen, alles ist möglich. Ich bin seit 2008 dabei, anfangs nur als Spieler heute auch als Trainer. Ab und zu als Nonskating Offical.

Ich liebe in Wortspielen die Gegensätze: Mighty steht für Schwer, Groß, Mächtig was ich nicht bin-bei einer Körpergröße von 1,57m. Das Mimi ist steht für Klein, Ängstlich, Unscheinbar und ist gleichzeitig eine Kurzform meines echten Namens. Die 365 war Ursprünglich eine 36 ½, durch die Änderungen im Regelwerk änderte sich zu 36.5 und dann zur heuteigen Nummer. 36 ½ ist meine Schuhgröße- heute steht die Zahl für mich als Wandel und Beständigkeit- 365 so viele Tage hat ein Jahr-jeder Tag ist eine Rollerderbytag.

Bloodred Kelly

Nr. 4

Mehr

Ich spiele seit 2011 Rollerderby. Circa ein Jahr später stieg ich bei BCRD in den Verein ein. Am Anfang war es nur möglich mit den Frauen zu trainieren. Wenn ich spielen wollte musste ich auf offene Scrimmages gehen. Also entschied ich mich zusätzlich SGMRD beizutreten. Dies führte dann auch dazu, dass ich bis heute im deutschen Nationalteam der Männer spiele. BCRD spielt auch als Mixed Team dadurch ist es auch möglich mit den Frauen gemeinsam zu Spielen.

Seit ich denken kann bin ich ein großer Eishockey-Narr und besonders die NHL-Mannschaft meiner Geburtsstadt Detroit hat es mir angetan. Da ich schon in meiner Vor-Derby-Zeit dieselbe Spielernummer wie mein Lieblingsspieler dieser Eishockeymannschaft trug, machte mir mein bester Freund den Vorschlag, dessen Spielernamen (Leonard Kelly aka Red Kelly) umzuwandeln.
Ich spiele gerne auf der Position des Jammers, lasse mich aber auch gerne als Pivot oder Blocker einsetzen, den Gegnerischen Jammern das Leben zur Hölle zu machen ist einfach zu gut.

CRAZY aZula

Nr. 666

Mehr

Ich habe mit Rollerderby im September 2020 angefangen, weil es eine Sportart ist, bei der ich meine ganze Energie rauslassen kann. Im Training trainiere ich meinen ganzen Körper und bleibe so fit.

CRAZY aZula kommt aus der Serie „Avatar“, wo Azula die böse Prinzessin ist. Sie ist aber auch eine gute „Kriegerin“ und ist auch ehrgeizig. Durch ihren Ehrgeiz und ihre verrückte Art kann ich mich mit ihr identifizieren.

Mama Platzda

Nr. 271

Mehr

Meinen ersten Bout habe ich 2014 hier in Ludwigsburg erlebt und war sofort von diesem außergewöhnlichen Sport fasziniert. Ich war begeistert von der Atmosphäre und Energie in der Halle, dem Teamwork und natürlich auch von den sensationellen Duellen und Blockaktionen auf dem Track. Rollschuh fahren fand ich schon immer irgendwie toll und blaue Flecken bekomme ich eh sobald ich auch nur eine Tischkante ansehe, also habe ich es einfach ausgetestet. Rollerderby hat mir gezeigt, dass man nie zu alt ist etwas Neues zu lernen, wenn man es wirklich will.

Meinen Derby-Namen habe ich mir selbst ausgesucht. Als Hamburger Deern höre ich unter anderem auch gerne mal Hamburger HipHop und bin in einem Beginner Song über „Mama Platzda“ gestolpert und fand das Wortspiel sehr passend, da ich gerne mal jamme ;)

Spacy Tracy

Nr. 35

Brad Hit

Nr. 185

Funny Commander

Nr. 307

Nanny blOGG

Nr. 6

Catherine

Nr. -

Uli

Nr. -

SO (Skating Officals) und NSO (Non Skating Officals)

Desperados Chainsaw

Migthy Mimi

Ghastly Giggler

Supporters

Alle Bilder die von Barockcity verwendet werden sind u.A. von diesen Fotografen.

Andreas Müller

Andreas Koenig

Jürgen Ziegler

Oliver Vax

Mehr